Wiki‎ > ‎Mac‎ > ‎

Password required to move or delete a file

If Max OS X requires you to enter your password every time you delete a file, read the following article:

The most likely scenario is that the .Trash(es) is/are corrupt or have the wrong permissions, so start with the last step on the page!